21 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

21 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 5, 2019
. By Corey

EXCELLENT, 8 Years later in 100 Summers and very wet springs, ice storms etc. Still Poppin 7000 volts

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 23, 2019
works great By Rich

Bought this charger 5 years ago. Left it in the weather moved it inside still works great

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 3, 2018
Great product. By horseylady

Shipped quickly, installed easily, works perfectly.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 24, 2018
Junk By none

Junk, doesn't work 5 months out of warranty

Response From Zareba®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase! Please click here and choose your state for a list of service centers in your area. They will be able to run diagnostics on the energizer and get the unit up and running!

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions or for additional assistance.



Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 18, 2018
Great product By Raylene

Fast shipping. Great power, easy set up. I love it! Better than any other brand I have purchased.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
February 24, 2018
Fencer By Kimbo

Works great so far. No complaints. Fast shipping.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 24, 2017
Wonderful product, very pleased By Terri

The shipping was fast, could not believe how soon I received it after ordering. I am also impressed with power, it is fantastic. I have temporary fencing up right now and am using rope fencing, I have a neighbor who ripped up my t-posts and shredded my fence and upon tying it back up in all broken areas, thought I would lose impact, but have not. Just as powerful as it was before.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 22, 2017
Great purchase By Mark

Works great. Originally bought a different make but it didn't work well enough so bought this. Great , keeps wildlife away from my alpacas and goats. Easy to install , used two grounding rods. Would certainly recommend and but again when we expand.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 16, 2017
great fence charger By none

I have a 1/2 acre garden place which includes many fruit trees. the deer, rabbits, bears etc were eating more than we were. I put this fence up and now WE enjoy the fruits of my labors! ! ! !

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 8, 2017
Great unit. By Grandpa

Great device. Keeps my cows in and my neighbors bull on his side of the fence. I ordered this unit on line because my local store changed brands and charged more for the same range unit. Thanks

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 18, 2017
Does what it should By joeyjones

Works just fine with poly wire in two strands to keep deer out of my yard and away from my peach tree

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 22, 2017
Good value. Keeps the critters out. By Hal

I purchased this charger about 3 1/2 years ago. It is installed in a box (to keep it out of the weather) near my gardens. I have 2, 30 X 60 plots with solid wire at 5 and 36 inches around both plots. 2, 8 ft ground rods. Some foliage does manage to contact the wire at times. The unit runs continuously from May through Oct. It certainly kept the critters (deer mainly) out of the gardens. My charger died this year (no output or indication of operation). I bought another one and it is installed and working fine. This unit is a good performer at a reasonable price. Would have 5 stars if it had lasted longer.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 20, 2017
Works great By Pam

Works great

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
January 22, 2017
zareba 10 mile charger By richie1944
i bought it a few weeks ago and got installed. works good. had to put 2-8' grounds
to get full strength. lite a little dim. use it to keep bears from crushing my fenced back yard. got 4' chain link fence about 175 ' enclosed back yard. charger putting out 5000 watts. so looks like it will do the job
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 20, 2016
Satisfied with purchase By JuliaA
Bought it a couple weeks ago and recently installed. Was easy to install and has good power. My horse immediately tested it and is now more respectful of the fence.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 9, 2016
Great service By Karen
I have made 2 purchases recently and have had a great experience both times . Products are fantastic and arrive as promised. I will continue to purchase directly from you when ever I can.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 29, 2015
zareba 10 mile ac charger By anonymous
bought this charger in august 2015 had to take it apart to dry the transformer because it stopped working I think they should make these more water tight
Response From Zareba®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

The energizer should be mounted inside or in a waterproof enclosure. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. The suggestion to create a waterproof housing is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 13, 2015
Works great! By
I was skeptical about what brand to go with since it was our first electric fence, I am pleased with our purchase of the zabra 10 mile charger and zabra fence wired, ect, we have 3 big goats and 13 chickens that stay in the fence area which is a large roaming area, it works great, took one touch from the goats, they won't go near the wires now at all. Great product to buy, I'm planning on buying another one to go around the chicken coop we are building so predators will stay out.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 16, 2014
Amazon Review By
We are using this to contain 3 feeder pigs that we are growing out. Has enough juice to keep them in their pen. The barn cats have gotten into it a time or two and are not at all fond of it, but they have all walked away from it...not too much juice either.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 2, 2014
Amazon Review By
This unit provides a SOLID jolt consistently over distance. It is strong enough to visibly ark, but the amps are low enough that it won't know you over.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 11, 2013
Amazon Review, Does the job! By
My dogs weren't too impressed with the previous model I had purchased (Zareba 20ACRE Electric Powered Solid State 20 Acres Fence Controller). After calling Zareba, they stated that polywire (which I was using) cuts the power of a pulse energizer in half. I was supposed to get 4000 V but only got 2000 V which to my amazement wasn't deterring my 3 big dogs. I then bought this EAC10M-Z and oh boy! Awesome!!! This baby outputs 7000 V over polywire! The pulses are short, but it takes only 1 time for my dogs to get "zapped" for them to leave the fence alone! I used a fence tester to verify and the voltage is consistent all along the wire. This is a great investment!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 10 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.