Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 21 total

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 18, 2017
Does what it should By joeyjones

Works just fine with poly wire in two strands to keep deer out of my yard and away from my peach tree

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 22, 2017
Good value. Keeps the critters out. By Hal

I purchased this charger about 3 1/2 years ago. It is installed in a box (to keep it out of the weather) near my gardens. I have 2, 30 X 60 plots with solid wire at 5 and 36 inches around both plots. 2, 8 ft ground rods. Some foliage does manage to contact the wire at times. The unit runs continuously from May through Oct. It certainly kept the critters (deer mainly) out of the gardens. My charger died this year (no output or indication of operation). I bought another one and it is installed and working fine. This unit is a good performer at a reasonable price. Would have 5 stars if it had lasted longer.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 20, 2017
Works great By Pam

Works great

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
January 22, 2017
zareba 10 mile charger By richie1944
i bought it a few weeks ago and got installed. works good. had to put 2-8' grounds
to get full strength. lite a little dim. use it to keep bears from crushing my fenced back yard. got 4' chain link fence about 175 ' enclosed back yard. charger putting out 5000 watts. so looks like it will do the job
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 20, 2016
Satisfied with purchase By JuliaA
Bought it a couple weeks ago and recently installed. Was easy to install and has good power. My horse immediately tested it and is now more respectful of the fence.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 9, 2016
Great service By Karen
I have made 2 purchases recently and have had a great experience both times . Products are fantastic and arrive as promised. I will continue to purchase directly from you when ever I can.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 29, 2015
zareba 10 mile ac charger By anonymous
bought this charger in august 2015 had to take it apart to dry the transformer because it stopped working I think they should make these more water tight
Response From Zareba®
Kelly : Consumer Relations Representative
Hello,

The energizer should be mounted inside or in a waterproof enclosure. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. The suggestion to create a waterproof housing is appreciated and has been shared with our Product Managers.

Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 13, 2015
Works great! By
I was skeptical about what brand to go with since it was our first electric fence, I am pleased with our purchase of the zabra 10 mile charger and zabra fence wired, ect, we have 3 big goats and 13 chickens that stay in the fence area which is a large roaming area, it works great, took one touch from the goats, they won't go near the wires now at all. Great product to buy, I'm planning on buying another one to go around the chicken coop we are building so predators will stay out.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 16, 2014
Amazon Review By
We are using this to contain 3 feeder pigs that we are growing out. Has enough juice to keep them in their pen. The barn cats have gotten into it a time or two and are not at all fond of it, but they have all walked away from it...not too much juice either.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 2, 2014
Amazon Review By
This unit provides a SOLID jolt consistently over distance. It is strong enough to visibly ark, but the amps are low enough that it won't know you over.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 10 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.