10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 10, 2019
Excellent fence charger By Link

Great charger well designed and built I'm very glad I went with zareba and I'll be back when I need something else

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 10, 2019
Excellent fence charger By Link

The charger is doing an excellent job it has performed just as advertised and I will always come back to zareba for all my electric fence needs thank all of you for a fabulous product that is well designed and built.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 5, 2019
Happy as can be ! By Ron

Best charger I ever owned , til lightning struck . Lightning is a problem with all fence chargers . I buying the same one if I can find it !

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 25, 2018
Nuisance animal control By Scott

Works as advertised. Great for keeping deer and other pests animals out of my garden

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 3, 2018
Great Charger By SteveG

I have used the Zareba 50-mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger for several years and am quite happy with it. I bought another as a spare to keep on hand in the event the electrodes wear out or it gets hit by lightning. However, their rod insulators are terrible. I need insulators for the 5/8" (#5) rebar I use as posts. Zereba post insulators (for wire and tape) are near impossible to thread correctly, and they are not open on the end to slip around the post - instead you need slide it over the top of the post. Try doing that when you have 7 wires above the one one you need to replace. The designers of these terrible insulators probably never put up a fence in their lives. The insulators by parmakusa are far superior - easy to install and tough.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 12, 2017
Works Great, Even With Weeds! By Dani

I purchased the "Zareba® 50 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger" a few weeks ago. We upgraded from the solar chargers by the same company mainly because after 4 years of use, they were wearing out and my donkeys were learning the shock just wasn't enough to keep them in the fence. After reading the descriptions and reviews to find the right one, we chose this charger, mainly because we do have quite a bit of weed contact on our bottom strand of fence. This fence still gives a good jolt, even with a decent amount of weeds. The best part? The donkeys are still in the pasture!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 25, 2017
I'm a happy customer! By Chad

Very pleased with my new Zareba Charger... The customer service at the Zareba center in Pennsylvania was outstanding! Very personable, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Good customer service goes a long way with me so you can bet I'll be shopping Zareba for all my future fence charging needs.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 2, 2017
Very happy with my purchase By Bud

I ordered my zareba 50 ac charger and received it in about 4 days and at a huge savings over farm supply store. I am electrifying three strands of high tensile wire around 15 acres containing horse. It really does a great job and I love the convenience of ordering on line and the fast service

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 28, 2014
Amazon Review By
To this point, the fencer has worked fine. We move our cattle a lot during the winter from field to field.c fencer has made all of the moves.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 19, 2013
Amazon Review, ouch, it works By
First installed it and couldn't get a reading with the "strobe light " reader. hard to see. checked the fence for shorts umteen times and still couldn't see any action. animals disregarded it. finally I found a ground wire touching the hot wire. Accidently got zapped and got a welt and it was sore for about 20 minuets. I have a couple of miles of fence wire going through moderate to heavy weeds and digital tester indicates 8.7 kilovolts. That works for me.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 50 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.