10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 25, 2019
Works good By Ruth

It works good. Would be nice to have connecting wires included.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
September 3, 2018
Good product, fair price, fast delivery By Jay L

Worked good as a replacement for another solar fencer that finally died. I like that this one has a larger built in light to show it's working. This is just used for a double fence around a 30' x 60' garden to keep the deer out. Working fine so far.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 9, 2017
good equipment for sunny areas. By Roadrunner

We get a full days sun and do not need a trickle charger. Our biggest problem is little rodents like chipmonks who get under the wire.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 17, 2017
Excellent product---and does seem to work well for horses in the right application By Buffalo Gal

I had a small horse paddock I wanted to put a hot wire around---it has done the trick perfectly!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 11, 2016
Terrible By Amurt99
I bought this for food plots last year and could literally grab the wire and barely feel anything. I even would lick my finger as they say deer's noses are wet. Sure enough... The deer cam right into a double stranded food plot which is the first time I've ever seen it. Literally better off putting a welcome sign up.
Response From Zareba®
Susan : Consumer Relations Representative
When the charger is tested using an electric fence tester while the fence and ground wires are disconnected, what voltage is being displayed? Often with some additional grounding or other troubleshooting, the fence voltage will increase.

We would like the opportunity to offer further assistance. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for additional help.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 7, 2014
Amazon Review By
In use for 2 month, works like a charm for my garden, voltage > 7000 volts definitely keeping out deer.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 15, 2014
LOVE THIS FENCER By
I purchased mine about 2 years ago and love it! I put it in the sun for three days to make sure it had a good, full charge and I use it on my portable fencing system for my four horses. I fence in 5 acres at a time and it works great. I have yet to replace the battery and it keeps the fence hot so the horses don't challenge it to get out. This thing is out in all kinds of weather and has yet to lose its charge. I am in the process of buying two more for my other pastures for rotational grazing. Keep up the good work.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 26, 2014
Amazon Review By
I was pleasantly surprised to find that the charger works even when it rains. Full fence charge is received even at the end of the run just like the start of the run. I used poly-wire and this charger works great. Had to get a poly-wire connector but the tech help line assisted me and even offered locations of stores that carried the connector. I am very pleased with this charger and my 2 dogs have not dug out once since I installed the hot wire.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 29, 2013
Uses 4 V not 6V as stated on back of unit By
Statements on back of unit stated it uses 6 V battery, and on front stated 4V. It actually uses 4 V, so my 6 V trickle charger isn't appropriate. Note that Zareba recommends back-up battery or trickle chargers for their solar chargers, and 6V trickle chargers are much more common than 4V. Also 4 V battery is more expensive than the 6 V for the ESP3 series, and based on website, Zareba only sells 6 V trickle charger. Don't recommend this unit.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 8, 2012
electric fence - Originally posted on TractorSupply.com By
I recently purchased a solar charger to electrify my fence. The specs for the charger were clear and accurate, and the ordering easy. My order was delivered promptly, I am very satified with my on-line experience.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 2 Mile Solar Fence Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate