10 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 25, 2014
Amazon Review By
The wire was easy to manage and string along the fence . The product arrived in a timely manner. I would definitely purchase this product in the future and would reccomend it to others.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 21, 2014
Amazon Review By
I'm into my second season with my electric fence. I bought a brand new charger and last year's faded polywire barely held any charge. I took the whole thing out and replaced it with the aluminum wire. Voltage went from 2.5K to over 10K (fence tester only displays up to 9.9K). Same charger, same day.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 11, 2014
Amazon Review By
Really good price. Works excellent for hotwire. Conducts better than the small strands woven into the poly string or poly tape. Gets my horses attention and keeps them off the fence. Will order again.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 15, 2014
Amazon Review By
We bought this to run a hot wire at the top of a small pasture and paddock, to keep horses from pressing down on the non-climb horse fencing because the grass is ALWAYS greener on the other side of the fence, even when there is no grass on the other side of the fence. Recently, we decided to fence a larger pasture entirely with electric fencing as horse fencing would have been very expensive for so large an area. This was the best price I found on 17-gauge aluminum wire, and we had been satisfied with the wire we used earlier. Aluminum wire does stretch, so it is important to include tensioners in the fencing for easier adjustment as time elapses. But it does not rust, like galvanized wire. We have a small charger, yet it provides enough of a deterrent to keep the horses away from the wire and the dogs out of the pastures. I wanted 1/2 mile, but it was cheaper to buy two 1/4-mile spools than 1 1/2-mile spool. That, of course, could change.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
January 3, 2014
Amazon Review By
easy to use wire for smaller jobs of having a fence to keep pests from garden areas. highly recommend for use.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
November 25, 2013
Amazon Review By
I have used this wire in the past to keep the current flowing and keeping the critters out of my ranch. The wire lasts a very long time, I'm not replacing wire I needed to add to what I already had.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 28, 2013
Amazon Review By
I bought the small spool, 350'. way to short but the lenght did the trick. for my 3 stranded goat pen.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 15, 2013
Amazon Review By
Aluminum is great because it conducts electric well and doesn't rust also very easy to work with when you need to cut and twist ends.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 3, 2013
Amazon Review By
does the job it is intended for. easy to work with and you get lots for the price. good deal
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 10, 2013
Amazon Review By
I have a garden which the deer and groundhogs do their best to destroy so opted to install an electric fence around the perimeter. I purchased this wire and ran four strands at varying heights around the garden and haven't had a problem with animals since. The wire was easy to work with and did its job. I'd use it again.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 1/4-mile 17 Gauge Aluminum Wire

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate