Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 18, 2019
Only worked 3 months By John

I purchased this product from the Zareba website in May of 2019. It is already dead. Very disappointing to pay this much for a product that will only work for 3 months.

Response From Zareba®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

We are very sorry to hear about this experience! This charger is covered by a 2-year warranty (3 when registered within 1 month of purchase). Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for assistance, we're happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 27, 2019
Good products By David

I am running 2 chargers on separate pastures & can honestly say these chargers are a very good choice, I have 2 units both are for 200 miles and they perform great.I raise beef cattle and they do not mess with my high tensil fence line. I have about 90 acres of pasture .These units are expensive but chasing cattle has no price & if they get into the road it becomes very costly. Lazy Acres Ranch......

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 15, 2018
Great Unit, Great Customer Service By John

We use two of the Zareba EAC200M-Z energizes due to the miles of electric fence we have installed. Recently a unit failed while under warranty due to unknown causes. I immediately ordered another unit due to the success we have had with the Zareba units in the past. Next step was to contact customer service concerning warranty. The process was very simple and the representative was both helpful and courteous. The representative emailed me a prepaid shipping label, I dropped it off at UPS, and a week and a half later I received the repaired unit with no charges incurred. Not only are these powerful units, but Zareba's customer service and warranty is amazing.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 31, 2018
Looks good a couple of questions need to be resolved By Sandra

Easy set up. I use a digital fence power tester. It is showing 7.2 with the lightning arrestor installed and hooked to wire. I need to learn how to translate that value to the volt values shown for the system. It seems to me the box is running "hot" the case seems to be very warm to the touch after running 2 to 3 days. Of course it is 100+ outside and it is in a closed building. It has full surround ventilation hanging on a narrow board. If anyone has an answer for my 2 questions please enlighten me.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
October 12, 2017
200 Mile Fence Charger By Don C (Vincents D&C Farm) Mammoth Cave, KY

I have had many chargers over the past 3 years. I have used solar, and the type where I swap car batteries every weekend while the other charges. I still end up with one of my small mini horses getting out, or one of my black angus cows gets into a field with my bull and risk getting pregnant too early. I hooked this up as I finally had power ran at my farm, and almost immediately after plugging it in I observed several animals coming to "test" the fence. I thin they heard the electricity pulsing through the high tensile wire. Needles to say, they are not interested in trying to go through anymore! I love this 200 mile Zareba Fence Charger..... Don Cook

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 22, 2017
cheap charger big price tag By jts

Have owned 2 chargers first one lasted 6 months the second lasted 3 months. Had them plugged into a surge protector and had the lighting protector on the fence side. Will not buy another one. They are a cheap charger with a big price tag. Bought a old charger that has fuses and parts that I can change out myself.

Response From Zareba®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear about this recent experience and would like the opportunity to learn more.

This charger is covered by a two year warranty, and a third year is added if registered online within 30 days of purchase. This includes damage by lightning.  Please contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
September 22, 2016
solid performer By PTL2016
use this on 5 strand fence with heavy weed load. Works well through all weather conditions.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 19, 2016
Great fencer By Farmer260
Used this for about 3 years now! No problems. Hits hard and works good at keeping goats in which has got to be the hardest animal to fence in.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 21, 2015
Great Purchase Experience By Steven
The AC Low Impedance Charger I ordered online arrived without delay as promised and was in perfect working order. My purchase experience was excellent
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 3, 2014
Great charger By
Great HOT charger. I have 2 of these now and they keep 500 cows at bay apiece... Highly recommended!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® 200 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.