8 Item(s)

per page

Most Recent Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 26, 2019
Was real skeptical about buying this item... By Marc

It seems all I have been doing is feeding these little black kitchen ants for over a month now and there are no signs of them slowing down. I've used up a quarter of the bottle so far and the results are nothing. I get about the same amount of ants everyday until the clean their plates and then off they go until I fill their buffet again. Not real pleased with this stuff at all.

Response From Zareba®
Jules : Consumer Relations Representative

Hi Marc,


Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry that ants are still treating your home like and all-you-can-eat-buffet! It sounds like you may have multiple colonies. Consider treating the outside of your home using products like TERRO® Perimeter Ant Bait Plus.
Contact killers like, TERRO® Outdoor Ant Killer Spray can also be used to treat window sills, door openings and other areas you suspect ants are entering the home. If you have any questions, feel free to give us a call at 800-800-1819 x 458

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
February 11, 2019
Non-effective By Joan

No, this product did not do the trick. It left big sticky globs wherever we put it and did not stop the ants from invading our home.

Response From Zareba®
Kathryn : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Joan,


We appreciate your feedback and the time taken to provide it! These comments have been shared with our Product Managers. This bait will only attract those ants that are interested in sweet foods. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for assistance. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 4, 2018
Disappointed By Dick

Purchased this product because we have been using the same bottle for many years but it ran out. We were very excited to find it, but found unlike the original which the small ants flocked to, the ants did not go any where near it no matter what we do or where we place it. Still have the very small ants after 3 weeks. Very disappointed.

Response From Zareba®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for providing this feedback! If the ants are not attracted to the liquid, they are more than likely in their breeding phase of life and looking for protein rather than sugar. In these cases, a contact killer such as the TERRO® Ant Dust or the TERRO® Ant Killer Spray works well to control the ants.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 3, 2018
All they can eat but they don't die. By Ant Man

They are licking it up but I'm seeing no dead ants except for a couple that got trampled by the mob and drowned in it. Been a week now and they almost seem immune to it.

Response From Zareba®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! This product is designed to kill the ant slowly, allowing time for the ant to share the product with the rest of the colony. Depending on the size and number of colonies in the area, complete control may take up to two weeks. We recommend allowing more time for the desired results.

Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 800-800-1819 x 458 with any questions or for additional assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 27, 2018
Waste of time and money By Tom

Have had it out for a month - still have ants. Recommend using this to bait them in - then use hammer to kill!

Response From Zareba®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Tom,

Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear of this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 800-800-1819 x 458. We are happy to help!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 18, 2018
not working By Linda

Not effective after 2 days.This time I used for black ants wondering around in several locations:3-4 separately on recently soap and water washed wood floor under kitchen table,1-2 periodically ontop of the table,1-2 ontop of kitchen island counter,1-2 near fridge floor. No lines of ants seen at any time. Not able to locate source. In the past I've even tossed them in the liquid,they've swam out, come back later with a line of ants over the course of a day, then, woll-ah! Gone! This time they were very hard to catch-they play possum then zoom away when tapped. Very hard to catch. what's going on?

Response From Zareba®
Jennifer : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Linda,

Thank you for providing this feedback! Are the ants attracted to the baits? If so, it may take up to a few weeks to see a decrease in activity depending on the size of the colony and how many colonies are in the area.

If the ants are not attracted to the baits, they could be in their breeding phase of life where they are looking for protein rather than sugar. In these cases, a contact killer would work best.

Our Consumer Relations Team is happy to provide additional assistance. Please feel free to contact us at 800-800-1819 x 458.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
December 24, 2017
Just feeding ants By r

Many years ago I used Terro to get rid of ants in a bathroom. I put the bait out and the ants were permanently gone within hours. Fortunately I haven't had any ant problems until about 2 weeks ago when I found ants in the laundry room. I purchased some Terro expecting similar results. The active ingredient has changed since my first use. Not sure how this is supposed to work now. Are the ants supposed to keep eating until they become obese and eventually die from diabetes? They just keep eating and eating. One morning I looked and the ants were all linked together spelling out the word, "MORE". It has been over 2 weeks. Seems like a waste of money to me. Sort of reminds me of when Coca Cola tried to change their formula to New Coke. It didn't work any more.

Response From Zareba®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We are sorry to hear that the desired results have not yet been seen and will be happy to help.

The formula for this product has remained unchanged since the 1980s. This bait is designed to kill the ants that consume it within 24-48 hours. This allows them time to take the bait back to the colony to share with other ants. Depending on the size of the colony, it may take several weeks until a decrease in numbers is seen. We recommend continuing to apply the bait until there is a sharp drop in the number of ants. For larger infestations, a contact killer may be needed.

This product is covered by a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 for further assistance.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 16, 2017
Waste of money By Kim

Bought this product cause it came highly recommended and effective, however the drop of Terro you put down dries out within a few hours and is useless

Response From Zareba®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

Hello Kim,

We apologize for this experience and are happy to assist.

When placed in an area that produces heat (such as near a stove) or when the air is very dry, this product may dry up and harden quicker.  If the bait needs to be placed in such locations, we recommend our Liquid Ant Bait stations (model T300) which can be found at the link below.

http://www.terro.com/terro-liquid-ant-baits-2-pack

Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-800-1819 x 458 with any additional questions.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: TERRO® Liquid Ant Killer

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate

Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.