To help with online shopping during COVID-19, we are offering free shipping on all orders $35 & over.

Due to higher order volumes, expect delivery delays of up to 7 days.

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
  1. View All
  1. |
  2. Previous
  3. 1
  4. 2
  5. 3
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 14, 2019
great product for racoons and squirrles By DEB

I have gotten my second fencing kit. The first one was to keep the raccoons off my bird feeders. I use the second one to keep the squirrels off of my bird feeders. It took some creative weaving of the wires to do so for the squirrels but it works well. If anyone wants a photo of how I did it I can be contacted via email.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
August 10, 2018
It deterred our squirrel thief’s. By Bev

We put this around our peach tree to deter the squirrels. Last year we got two peaches. But this year, with the fence guarding it, we got a bushel!

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
April 30, 2018
Definitely worth it By Valkyrie 1974

I got this fence to keep miniature goats out of areas I didn’t want them in. One zap was all it took. I am not handy at all, and couldn’t quite figure out how to set up the fence with the instructions provided however a quick online search for directions solved that problem. Once I knew what I was doing it look me 30 minutes to install. Love it so much I got a second one for another area.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
February 28, 2018
Works as advertised By Dad

I got this product to keep my dog away from the new grass I am reseeding, and some bushes he likes to eat for some reason. The unit I received worked for maybe two hours, during which I had the pleasure of watching the initial introduction between my dog and the fence (he's fine). However the unit suddenly stopped working on its own and nothing I did would revive it. I called the Zareba helpline and the person at Zareba was completely professional. After walking through all of the steps I tried to get the charger to work again, she agreed with me that the unit was a dud and sent me a replacement at no cost to me, which arrived a few days later. This latest unit has been working for a couple of days now and I am happy. I may get another one at some point for a different area of my garden.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
June 17, 2017
A great product By Jim

When I took the parts out of the box, I had doubts about it helping me with my war against the ground hogs, but with a minimal investment in more wire and a few more posts, the ground hogs and rabbits were defeated. The fence was easy to put up and has stood up through some rough weather. My vegetables are doing very well. The product exceeded expectations.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
May 15, 2017
Eh? By I don't require a nickname........ Annoying

I won't be able to install this before the 30 day guarantee wears out so I'm not sure how to rate the kit. One thing which bothers me is the differing instructions. In one place I see 250 feet of fencing but in another place I see it is good for 100 linear feet. Will it power 250 feet? Also, if it is 100 linear feet and you have 3 wires that cuts me down to 33 feet doesn't it? Not a very big area of coverage if you are protecting your corn crop from critters.

Response From Zareba®
Patty : Consumer Relations Representative

We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and apologize for the experience.  

With the 250 feet of wire included, this kit can be set up to protect an area with 100 feet of fence that has two strands of wire.  Additional wire can be used, up to a total of one mile, for larger fenced areas or if more strands are needed on the fence.  Feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any additional questions.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
March 1, 2017
critter keeper outer By mike

I just ordered a second charger for another garden. Two years ago I almost gave up gardening because of woodchucks eating everything in sight. I finally decided to try electric fencing as a last resort. This did the job, woodchucks are gone. Only problem I had and still have is seeing the tester in daylight. Bought another more expensive tester but still need to test at dusk or later. I would recommend the electric fence kit to anyone who needs protection from critters.

Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 30, 2015
Dog going through wrought iron fence By Louigee
Our dog started going through our wrought iron fence so we had to start taking him out on a leash. Our daughter also brings her two dogs over for exercise and they would get out. After two altercations with the charged wire, our dog and one of our daughters learned to stay away from the fence. The other dog must be smarter. Only took one altercation for him to learn. Really glad I ordered this battery powered fence charger and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 31, 2014
Amazon Review By
I bought this to keep the crows out of my tomato patch as well as any other additional ground-dwelling critters. This has worked wonderfully and does indeed give a good zap. The batteries last about 3 weeks plus, even when left on 24x7. Love it!
Review Rate
Review posted on www.zarebasystems.com
July 29, 2014
Amazon Review By
This was so easy to set up and install. Love that it is battery powered. I purchased the DC powered locally only to realize I did not have an outlet where I needed it. Only took 2 zaps before the dog realized he couldn't dig out anymore. Doesn't really hurt, it's just a surprise like a static shock is to us.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Zareba® Battery Powered Garden Protection Kit

How do you rate this product? *

 
1
2
3
4
5
Review Rate
Cookies On This Site Ok This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using this site you agree to these cookies being set. To find out more see our cookies policy.