Zareba® Yellow T-Post Wrap-Around Insulator

Reviews for Zareba® Yellow T-Post Wrap-Around Insulator

Model
ITY-Z
3.6
3.6 out of 5 stars
71%
15 Reviews
5 stars 7 (47%)
4 stars 3 (20%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 1 (7%)
1 star 4 (27%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
These are the lowest quality ...
1
Dec 8, 2023
These are the lowest quality insulator I have ever used. One year is in the sun is all they can handle. I had removed a fence and saved the 30+ year old red snapper’s but the zareba from last year were gone or broken when removed.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Dec 14, 2023
Oh no! We are very sorry to hear about this experience. It is good to know that the insulators are backed by a 1-year replacement policy. If these were purchased within the last year, please give us a call directly at 855-592-7322 for assistance.
these insulators are not made of the right material to be used for this application.
1
Nov 16, 2022
We put them on a single wire hot wire fence line and 2 months later 36 of them were broken.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Nov 18, 2022
We're sorry to hear you had insulators break! They are UV as well as weather resistant, and are covered by a 1-year replacement policy for manufacturer defects.
These insulators are junk.
1
Oct 29, 2022
These insulators are junk. They are priced cheap because they are cheap. Red Snap'r insulators were the best. Zareba purchased Red Snap'r and discontinued what could have been their best product. The insulators are made of hard plastic. They crack and break within a few months. Unfortunately, there isn't too many options for a better product. Bring back the Red Snap'r insulators!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Nov 3, 2022
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear about this recent experience with these insulators. They are covered under a one year replacement policy. We've shared these comments and concerns with our Product Manager for review. Reach out to us directly with any questions.
These Insulators are easy to ...
5
Oct 3, 2022
These Insulators are easy to use and seem to be of a less brittle plastic than some other brands I have used which cracked in less than 3 months. So far very happy with this product and it is backed by a guarantee!
Was this review helpful? 0
The best thing they have ...
2
Mar 13, 2022
The best thing they have going for them is they’re cheap and available everywhere. Plan on replacing them every 4-6 months. By 4 months the rear retaining clip will have broken off (real bitch to get snapped over to begin with). By 6 months with the wind and animals working a fence they’ll have broke loose of the post, cause the fence to short and your animals will be out. Not sure why I can buy plastic stock tanks that can hold up for 6-8 years and these plastic clips won’t make one. Frustrating to say the least.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 18, 2022
I am sorry to hear that! The product is backed by our 30 day refund policy or our 1 year replacement policy. Please give us a call at 855-592-7322!
owner
4
May 19, 2021
I wonder how long they will last. Wish I could find the red snapr 2 point knobs.
Was this review helpful? 0
T-Post Wrap-Around Insulators Big Fail!
1
Nov 7, 2020
I purchased several bags of these T-Post Snug-Fit Insulators (black color) and installed on 142 T-posts in November 2019. They installed easy enough but over the last year the insulators stretched and broke off...every single one of them. :( I have know idea why these failed the way they did but decided to replace them with the brand JAWZ which features a completed different design and they are made in the USA. I am pretty confident these will hold up over time.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Nov 7, 2020
I am sorry to hear this! They are backed by our warranty, please give us a call at 855-592-7322 to further assist you!
A all new system
5
Jul 19, 2018
I like my new Zareba charger and the insulators plus step in post my cows will they are not as thrilled.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great price, great product and awesome people to w
5
Nov 22, 2015
From the first purchase to the last order I can only say that this is the way to do Business. Something wrong and it's fixed quickly, no problem. Fast shipping and follow up. I thank you for everything and will continue to do Business down the road as I grow. Jack
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Aug 3, 2014
Works as advertised.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store