Zareba® 100 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger - 1-Pack

Reviews for Zareba® 100 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger - 1-Pack

Model
EAC100M-Z
3.9
3.9 out of 5 stars
77%
31 Reviews
5 stars 19 (61%)
4 stars 3 (10%)
3 stars 1 (3%)
2 stars 1 (3%)
1 star 7 (23%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I bought this beauty thinking ...
2
Mar 3, 2023
I bought this beauty thinking that it would last a long time like my previous ones did when I lived in the mountains. It lasted three years. And out of warranty. It’s running the 1” Polly tape for my houses and goats. The box was mounted in side my barn so it was always out of the elements. Not sure why it stopped working and I checked all power and grounds all are great working order. Not sure what to do. But will say this. When it was working it worked great and loved its performance. I have 10ac and only wanted one hot box to run every thing.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 6, 2023
We're sorry to hear your charger stopped working! Please contact us at 855-592-7322 to set up an out of warranty repair, we're happy to help.
Verified Buyer
5
Jun 16, 2022
Perfect for my needs
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
3
Apr 25, 2022
I hope this one will last longer than the last one (3 years).
Was this review helpful? 0
Great!!
5
Aug 2, 2021
Great fencer. Always very reliable. I have 7 of them!
Was this review helpful? 0
I love it, best charger I ever had and you learn quick not to touch it.
5
Jun 19, 2021
I've got an old International 5000-B that just quit working today. I've used it every day for cattle for so long that I don't remember how long it"s been in use but for several years. Other fence chargers that I had before would get hit by lightening, but this one didn't even have a resister on it and never got damaged by lightening. I had already purchased a Zareba 100 mile charger to have for backup if ever needed and that just happened today. As for the question about amount of electric used, I had this charger on a meter by itself and it wouldn't even move the meter. Great product and don't have to worry about turning cattle.I
Was this review helpful? 0
Love the charger and the fencing!!! Well worth the money!!!
5
Oct 19, 2020
Great charger!! We have been using Zareba for years. Recently lighting hit our bow. Went tried purchasing another at our local Tractor Supply but they no longer carried them. So we got another name brand. Bad mistake!! Our claves walked right through the fence!! Glad I was able to purchase direct from the company! We are back in business! Everyone respecting the fence!! Love the charger and the fencing!!! Well worth the money!!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Easy and effective
5
Aug 4, 2019
Easy to install and it is working great to keep our bison from testing the fence. Very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? 0
not to bad so far
5
Jul 17, 2019
only had it for about a month now so can't say how long it will last. but so far its working real good keeping pigs in. hit the sucker by accident one time so far and i don't want to do that again it's like grabbing a 110 line felt muscles constrict in the right arm and the back of both calves, jumped back like a snake bit me was probably funny as hell to watch lol. but on the other hand i've watched litter 20 lb piglets hit it with no ill effects they squeal and run but go right back to grazing like its was nothing. so all in all im happy with it so far.
Was this review helpful? 0
great product
4
Jun 13, 2019
we had some trouble with the first unit but we received great service and the return was easy got a new charger promptly and everything is working fine
Was this review helpful? 0
Inadequate energy information on Charger
4
Jun 7, 2019
I have a International 5000-B fence charger for cattle operation and called customer service today to find out how many watts it draws to calculate electric cost of this unit. Customer service had no information to my surprise on this electrical based appliance. Surprised that no where does the amperage drawn and watts consumed per hour and energy costs appear on the marketing material. I recommend that the company include this feature much like refrigerator manufacturers include the energy consumption on their products.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jun 7, 2019
We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our Product Managers. While we have information available for our current chargers. Information regarding older, obsolete models may be difficult to obtain. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any further questions, we're happy to help.

Items 1 to 10 of 31 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store