Zareba® Electric Fence Tester

Reviews for Zareba® Electric Fence Tester - 1-Pack

Model
A1LVT-Z
4.8
4.8 out of 5 stars
95%
11 Reviews
5 stars 8 (73%)
4 stars 3 (27%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Does What It Says It Does!
4
May 15, 2023
It is a cheap way to get some indication of current. It does not "glow" as the packaging says, but it flashes quickly. It is hard to see when it is still light outside. Persistence filled in and I get a flash at each point that is tested. Good enough for now. My first electric fence and a life time of deer eating my roses. If this is an effective fix I will be getting a second solar powered charger and a better tester. If you do not need a $75 tester with all the bells and whistles, this is a great little unit for ten bucks. I would do it again and am pleased with the choice I made for the short term.
Was this review helpful? 0
wire lead is too short
5
Apr 14, 2021
Worthless if your fence is over 5 feet. The wire lead is too short, it's only about 54" long, so it doesn't reach from the ground to the top wire. Why not make the lead 6 to 8 feet long and cover all conditions, like security fencing.
Was this review helpful? 0
Good, but could be better
4
Jun 22, 2019
This device is easy to use. However, the pulsing indicator light is difficult to see in daylight. I have to use it in the early morning or evening, or create my own shady spot with a piece of cardboard or wood, or by positioning my body between the sun and the device. It would be 5 stars if the light bulb were brighter.
Was this review helpful? 0
Product works well.
5
Sep 25, 2018
I like this product. Works well. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? 0
highly rated
5
Mar 25, 2017
very impressed with this tester. Good effective product
Was this review helpful? 0
Fence tester works OK
4
Nov 10, 2015
I found that this tester works as avertized.
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Jul 21, 2014
we have an electric fence we were not sure was working. Tester proved it was just fine without getting jolted to see.
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Jul 21, 2014
Is easy to use and does what it advertises cheaply and quickly: Let's the user know if their is an electric current passing through electric fence wiring. It does not, however, give the voltage, but it's not designed to do that. Used mine on 17 gauge aluminum wire and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Mar 16, 2014
One dog - the puppy - can tell the wire's "hot" the big dog not so much. Not willing to risk getting knocked on my butt - again - I opted for buying this as an add-on.Easy to use, just hang the handle on the wire and stick the nail end in the ground. Little neon lamp *(remember those? Early 20th century technology, or late 19th, not sure) glows red and in bright daylight the contrast with the black handle makes it very easy to see.A good investment. One I should have made years ago.
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Mar 16, 2014
One dog - the puppy - can tell the wire's "hot" the big dog not so much. Not willing to risk getting knocked on my butt - again - I opted for buying this as an add-on. Easy to use, just hang the handle on the wire and stick the nail end in the ground. Little neon lamp *(remember those? Early 20th century technology, or late 19th, not sure) glows red and in bright daylight the contrast with the black handle makes it very easy to see. A good investment. One I should have made years ago.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store