Zareba® Fence Doctor Digital Fence Tester and Fault Finder

Reviews for Zareba® Fence Doctor Digital Fence Tester and Fault Finder

Model
FD1
5
5 out of 5 stars
99%
23 Reviews
5 stars 21 (91%)
4 stars 2 (9%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
Best money I ever spent.
5
May 13, 2024
Best money I ever spent. I brought another in case first went bad. First still works fine. Had for I don't how long, maybe ten or fifteen years. Neighbors borrow my extra, they like it so much they forget to return. I use it every morning see if a short has occurred. The arrow is great to show where short is. Once it kept pointing me to a a short from both directions. Finally down to twp posts. There between the posts a buried wire wrapped around bottom wire. I drove past many times.
Was this review helpful? 0
awesome
5
Jul 29, 2019
Takes a bit to get to learn this tool, but it's appearing to be a great addition. Wish I would have purchased one years ago!
Was this review helpful? 0
The cadillac of Electric Fence Testers
5
Oct 7, 2018
We highly recommend this fence tester. Our horses are constantly testing the fence and succeed at times in knocking down wires. The clear screen on this tester shows the levels of electrical charge and where the fence requires repairs. We spent a lot of money on other testers only to be disappointed. This tester is Cadillac of all testers and is exactly what we needed. Its worth the money.
Was this review helpful? 0
Become a fence repair guru
5
Feb 26, 2018
Works like a champ. With this little box you can easily track down where your fence needs repair. Sometimes it is difficult to locate where the problem is with the tape fencing. This make the job easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? 0
Saves time and money for me
5
Feb 25, 2018
I am so impressed with how the Fence Doctor works. Just put it on the fence and if there is a short it tells the direction. Saves so very many steps for me. I save time and therefore I save money. I wondered if it would be worth the money. On my farm it is. I would recommend it to anyone who has a lot of fence with the hills and rocks like I do. Thanks Zareba for this product.
Was this review helpful? 0
AWESOME
5
Feb 4, 2018
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? 0
Great Purchase
5
Oct 12, 2017
Easy and works great Found my lowest line was just about "juiceless"
Was this review helpful? 0
Great tester
5
Aug 1, 2017
Easy to use, no doubt about voltage and shorts.
Was this review helpful? 0
Very happy with your product
5
Jul 29, 2017
I like that the fence doctor tells you which way the short is this product does it's job. A must have for any farm
Was this review helpful? 0
Time saving plus information
5
Jun 5, 2017
This meter works very well showing the bolts plus amps. It saves a great deal of time by showing the direction of the short. Also, I don't have to put a rod into the earth to have a ground. Worth the cost in time saved.
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 23 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store