Zareba® T-Post Polytape Insulator

As low as $17.49 Regular Price $17.49
Model
ITTY-ZC
Zareba® T-Post Polytape Insulator 10 3.5 5 1
Earn 510 rewards points on your purchase! Learn More
  • 3 Color options - black, white or yellow
  • Fits 1.25 and 1.33 T-posts
  • For use with ½", 1", and 2" polytape
  • Includes a tape holder which unlocks for easy installation
  • Keeps polytape from moving on the T-post
  • 25 insulators per bag
  • Service Experts Available To Answer Your Installation Questions

Zareba® T-Post Polytape Insulator

If the polytape moves around on the T-post, problems arise with your electric fence. This T-post insulator keeps polytape from moving on the T-post. Our Zareba® T-Post Polytape Insulator is molded of heavy-duty polyethylene. The large flange prevents arcing. The insulator includes a tape holder which unlocks for easy installation. These electric fence insulators are available in three color options - Black, White or Yellow.


  • Fits easily on standard (1.25 in/1.33 in) studded T-post
  • Secures easily to T-post
  • For use with ½", 1", and 2" polytape
  • UV-stabilized polyethylene
  • 25 insulators per bag
  • Current color options to match your needs – Black, White or Yellow
Zareba® T-Post Polytape Insulator
Model Number ITTY-ZC
Available Colors Yellow, Black, White
Posts 1.25 and 1.33 T-posts
For Use With ½", 1", and 2" polytape

Customer Reviews

3.5
3.5 out of 5 stars
70%
10 Reviews
0% of customers
recommend this product
5 stars 1 (17%)
4 stars 1 (17%)
3 stars 1 (17%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 3 (50%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I've used Zareba products for ...over 25 years
1
Apr 27, 2023
I've used Zareba products for decades - poly tape, polyrope, polywire, chargers, step in posts, and insulators. The latest generation of polytape/rope t post insulators is horribly substandard and, I suspect, the result of Zareba now using lower quality plastic in production. The insulators almost all break in the exact same place, the bend on the short side, and they break within a year or less of installation. When trying to unclip the broken insulator from the poly tape or rope, the clip tab often snaps off as well. I'm currently needing to replace a bunch I had previously replaced just last spring and summer, while older Zareba polytape insulators I installed as far back as 2007 are still holding up just fine. I'll be using a different brand for the replacement insulators.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Apr 28, 2023
Thank you for this feedback. We're sorry to hear that this happened with your insulators. These comments and concerns have been shared with our Product Manager for review. They have a one year replacement policy. Reach out to us via the Contact Us page for additional assistance.
Poor clasp
1
Sep 18, 2021
I bought 10 packages for new fencing, to use for my 4 inch poly tape. These did not hold the tape in the wind. Very poor, tape blew down luckily my horses didn't get o.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Sep 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our insulators are recommended for use with polytape that is between 1/2 inch and 2 inches wise. Please give us a call at 855-592-7322 with any questions!
Good for horses but not if you have deer in the area
3
Jul 26, 2021
The only reason I am rating this as 3 stars is because if you have deer where your fencing is, they will take down these clips very easily, We have had to replace almost all of the original clips we put on just a couple weeks ago. They are great for horses since they don't mess with the electric lines, but for some reason the deer are tearing them right off the posts. So, I do not recommend using these clips if you have deer around.
Was this review helpful? 1
Fence post poly tape insulators
5
Feb 17, 2021
I use 5 strands of 1 1\2" black poly tape for my horse fence. The black Zareba insulators blend in and make this a front pasture appearance. Not only are my horses in a safe enclosure. But when potential customers come to look at horses. They are wowed by the fencing. Great product that can be moved easily. Instead of pipe rail fencing. Thank you Zareba.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great clips
5
Sep 30, 2020
The clips go on the tpost perfectly so long as you use a pry bar to snap on the last corner. They never break. We are refencing 25 acres. Posts I've pulled up, had to beat the 20 yo clips off with a friggin hammer. Put them on by hand... no, use a tool
Was this review helpful? 0
Good for Electrobraid as well
4
May 5, 2019
I use these insulators with Electrobraid - you can run the line through the loop at the bottom of the tape clip. I've found that it works very well because it lets the line move freely for consistent tension along the whole line and allows you to replace insulators easily if necessary. They are stiff to fit to the T-post, although I have not had many break (I use T-posts from Tractor Supply and have found that on the occasions when insulator clips break it is due to inconsistent T-post size). For fitting, I have a 1" diameter x 5' dowel with marks for insulator height, which I then use to roll the clip onto the T-post - definitely easier on the hands.
Was this review helpful? 0
Great staff great products great company Thank You
5
Apr 22, 2019
Represent first of all the representative that helped me was very nice and polite and easy to work with understood my problem and took care of it right away And as far as the product goes it works excellent in my application and also have shared this particular product with people who have been using different versions of the electric wire retainers for teeth post and have basically convince people that this is actually a better way to go the less chance of being knocked off their fence post thank you love the product.
Was this review helpful? 0
Inadequate Replacement for SC-160 Insulators
1
Jan 14, 2019
The SC-160 has been discontinued and replaced with Model ITTY-ZC. The ITTY-ZC DOES NOT FIT STANDARD T-POSTS. Buyer beware!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Jan 14, 2019
Hello,Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, we have shared your comments with our Product Managers and would like to know more about your experience. These insulators are designed to fit onto standard-size t-posts. Our products are covered by a 30-day guarantee and a 1-year replacement policy with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for assistance. We are happy to help.
Love it
5
Apr 14, 2017
Best ones I've found! They close and stay closed! They don't break from sun damage! And of course they come in black which is key bc nobody wants to see dirty white or yellow fencing!
Was this review helpful? 0
Amazon Review
5
Dec 27, 2012
The right color and the right size for my needs - color especially...it ties right into my existing fenceline. Great
Was this review helpful? 0

Q&A

No questions yet. Be the first to ask the question!
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store