Zareba® Wood Post Polytape Corner Insulator

Reviews for Zareba® Wood Post Polytape Corner Insulator

Model
PAWPC-Z
2
2 out of 5 stars
39%
13 Reviews
5 stars 2 (15%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 4 (31%)
1 star 7 (54%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
not made like they used to be and don't last.
1
Apr 30, 2023
I purchased this style of tape connectors 15-20 years when initially building my fences and the product was excellent and reasonably priced. As the years have gone by these have become cheaply made with some only lasting 2-3 years before the plastic breaks and needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
May 4, 2023
Oh no, we are sorry to hear about this experience! We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us and will be sure to pass along these comments to the Product Manager for further review. We are only ever looking to improve upon our products, which is why your feedback is so critical.
Breaks too easily
1
Mar 24, 2022
This item does not hold up well. It breaks too easily at the plastic portion of the insulator where it attaches to the fence. I think being exposed to sunlight and other elements must weaken the plastic so it cracks. making it useless. A better material is needed where it attaches to fence. These are expensive to replace!!
Was this review helpful? 0
Response from Admin
Mar 30, 2022
We are so sorry to hear about this and appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us. We are only ever looking to improve upon our products why is why your feedback is so critical. It is good to know that this product is covered under a 30-day return policy. To proceed, please give us a call at 855-592-7322. - Rachel
Great Product - It works
5
Jun 1, 2021
What a great product - Strong and works very well on all the corner turns -
Was this review helpful? 0
Disappointed in poor quality
1
Mar 4, 2019
Like most other reviews, this part does NOT hold up, especially in the SC sun. The rest of the Zareba fencing is system is great, and we really like it, but we are continually replacing these frequently failing components. Surely Zareba can do better.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Mar 4, 2019
We would like to know more about this experience, and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Please contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for assistance, we are happy to help!
Plastic on these breaks very easily.
1
Sep 1, 2018
The plastic part of these breaks very easily. Improve the product or offer an alternative. This item does not meet the standards of the rest of your products.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Sep 1, 2018
Hello Guy,This feedback is appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share it. If this insulator is not providing satisfactory results, we have other corner post insulators that will work with Poly Tape! Please click here for the options we currently have available. We hope this information was helpful! Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions or for additional assistance.
not happy with product
2
Aug 27, 2018
not happy with this product needs to be made much better. The plastic holding the metal does not last long at all. breaks to easily
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Aug 27, 2018
Hello Carolyn,The time taken to provide this feedback is appreciated! We are sorry for this experience and would like to learn more about what is occurring. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly. Our Consumer Relations Team can be reached at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322). We are happy to help and would like to make this right!
Plastic Bracket Must Be Improved
1
Aug 12, 2018
We have had the same experience that the others rating this product low have had; namely, the plastic bracket does not last; breaking off where the tabs with the screw holes meet the remainder of the plastic bracket. I am looking for another source (possibly Red Snap'r as suggested by "Blew Pony" above) for Wood Post Polytape Corner Insulators. I also intend to discuss this problem with our local Tractor Supply as this is where they were purchased; perhaps they can pass these comments along.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Aug 12, 2018
Hello,Thank you for providing this feedback! We are sorry to hear of this experience and have shared this information with our Product Managers. Our products are covered by a 30 day satisfaction guarantee and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for further assistance. We are happy to help and want you to be satisfied with your purchase.
Plastic bracket is garbage.
1
Feb 17, 2018
Plastic is garbage. Mine broke as soon as they were screwed in. Please fix this product with better plastic material.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Feb 17, 2018
We are very sorry for this experience and appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback. The information has been shared with our Product Managers.This product is covered by a 30 day return policy and a one year warranty with a copy of the purchase receipt. Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for additional assistance. We are happy to help.
Zareba needs to find a stronger, longer lasting product!
2
May 18, 2017
These corners are the weak spot in the whole Zareba Tape fencing! Every one that I've installed has broken at the nail holes. Then I've 'juryrigged' them to the post using wire around the plastic. Worked better than the nails.... but the plastic degrades in the sun! These are not cheap and certainly should last longer than 1 1/2 years. It's only covered by a 1 year warranty, which the company honors very well!
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
May 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share this valuable feedback.  These comments are appreciated and have been shared with our Product Manager.Please feel free to contact our Consumer Relations Team directly at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) for additional assistance.
Poor Quality.
2
Apr 6, 2017
The plastic breaks very easily! It cracks and just doesn't hold up. I've only had my fence up for 1.5 years and have already replaced over 7 of these. They are very expensive for something that doesn't hold up to the elements. Also, I don't like that they don't come with screws or nails. For the price, it should come with something to fasten them.
Was this review helpful? 0
Woodstream (Admin)
Apr 6, 2017
Hello Brandi,  We appreciate the time taken to provide this feedback and will be sure to share it with our Project Manager for review. The Zareba® Wood Post Polytape Corner Insulator is backed by a 30-day return policy and a one-year warranty against damages. Please feel free to give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 1-855-5-ZAREBA (1-855-592-7322) with any questions or for further assistance.

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store