Zareba® 50 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

Reviews for Zareba® 50 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger

Model
EAC50M-Z
5
5 out of 5 stars
100%
14 Reviews
5 stars 14 (100%)
4 stars 0 (0%)
3 stars 0 (0%)
2 stars 0 (0%)
1 star 0 (0%)
Sort by
Rating
Newest
Helpfulness
I use it to charge ...
5
Jul 24, 2022
I use it to charge the 4’ tall removable cages I put around my pecan trees to keep Racoons from eating my pecans and breaking branches. Works great.
Was this review helpful? 0
Verified Buyer
Good item
5
Jul 8, 2022
Works well keep deer out of garden
Was this review helpful? 0
Worth the price
5
May 3, 2020
Seems to be a good quality charger. I hooked it right up and it has been working with no problems.putting off a nice charge.
Was this review helpful? 0
I would recommend this product and company
5
Oct 30, 2019
Great service great product doing the job just fine
Was this review helpful? 0
Excellent fence charger
5
Oct 10, 2019
The charger is doing an excellent job it has performed just as advertised and I will always come back to zareba for all my electric fence needs thank all of you for a fabulous product that is well designed and built.
Was this review helpful? 0
Excellent fence charger
5
Oct 10, 2019
Great charger well designed and built I'm very glad I went with zareba and I'll be back when I need something else
Was this review helpful? 0
Happy as can be !
5
Jun 5, 2019
Best charger I ever owned , til lightning struck . Lightning is a problem with all fence chargers . I buying the same one if I can find it !
Was this review helpful? 0
Nuisance animal control
5
Jun 24, 2018
Works as advertised. Great for keeping deer and other pests animals out of my garden
Was this review helpful? 0
Great Charger
5
May 2, 2018
I have used the Zareba 50-mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger for several years and am quite happy with it. I bought another as a spare to keep on hand in the event the electrodes wear out or it gets hit by lightning. However, their rod insulators are terrible. I need insulators for the 5/8" (#5) rebar I use as posts. Zereba post insulators (for wire and tape) are near impossible to thread correctly, and they are not open on the end to slip around the post - instead you need slide it over the top of the post. Try doing that when you have 7 wires above the one one you need to replace. The designers of these terrible insulators probably never put up a fence in their lives. The insulators by parmakusa are far superior - easy to install and tough.
Was this review helpful? 0
Works Great, Even With Weeds!
5
Oct 11, 2017
I purchased the "Zareba® 50 Mile AC Powered Low Impedance Charger" a few weeks ago. We upgraded from the solar chargers by the same company mainly because after 4 years of use, they were wearing out and my donkeys were learning the shock just wasn't enough to keep them in the fence. After reading the descriptions and reviews to find the right one, we chose this charger, mainly because we do have quite a bit of weed contact on our bottom strand of fence. This fence still gives a good jolt, even with a decent amount of weeds. The best part? The donkeys are still in the pasture!
Was this review helpful? 0

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

Page
Page
Apply per page
  Canada

Visit Our
Canadian Store